2019 Code2College Volunteer Awards

This past Saturday, Code2College held its 2nd Annual Volunteer Awards ceremony during our Graduation event. With the exception of those awards with ‘most committed’ in their titles (which refer to the highest number of volunteer hours), all awards were based on student nominations and votes. Below is a full list of the winners:

Corporate Partner Awards
*Workshop of the Year: VRBO (formerly HomeAway)
VRBO Code2College Volunteers
– Trey Briggs
– Miguel Lucero
– Priscilla Guereque
– Grant Norwood

* Most Committed Partner: Khoros (formerly Spredfast)
Khoros Code2College Volunteers
– Julia Brown
– Matt Daumen
– Josh Wisdom
– Ed Mitchell
– Aranza Garza

-School-Based Awards
* Most Valuable Instructor (Akins High School): Ben Bright, Cirrus Logic

* Most Valuable Instructor (Del Valle High School): Tom Kane, Atlassian

* Most Valuable Instructor (Hendrickson High School): Clay Hendricks, Indeed

* Most Valuable Instructor (Manor High School): Haley Reeve, Cloudera

* Most Valuable Instructor (Manor New Tech High School): Julia Brown, Khoros

* Most Valuable Instructor (Manor Senior High School): Maureen Slavin, Q2 eBanking

* Most Valuable Instructor (Pflugerville High School – Blue Team): David Martinez, General Motors

* Most Valuable Instructor (Pflugerville High School – Red Team): Samuel Taylor, Indeed

-Mentor Awards
* Most Inspiring Mentor: Kafai Leung, Silicon Labs

* Most Supportive Mentor: Mitchell Cohen, Broadway Lab

* Most Committed Volunteer: Tom Kane, Atlassian

* Volunteer of the Year: Clay Hendricks, Indeed

Scroll to Top